Mr N. Edensor


Mr A. Scopes

Chair of Governors

Miss L. Hegarty

Vice Chair of Governors

Mrs B. Tidey

Senior Deputy Headteacher (Associate Governor)

Mr S. Nicholson

Deputy Headteacher (Associate Governor)

Mr. L. Cosford

Staff Governor

Mrs J. Martin

Co-opted Governor

Mr A. Lund

Co-opted Governor

Mrs K. Rose

Co-opted Governor

Mrs M. Jones

Co-opted Governor

Ms S. Ambreen

Co-opted Governor

Mrs. R. Andrews

Co-opted Governor

Miss. Z. Karimli

Co-opted Governor

Mr. L. Molinari

Co-opted Governor

The School Governing Body

Chair: Andrew Scopes (Parent governor)

Vice Chair: Lindsey Hegarty (Co-opted governor)

  • Headteacher
  • One Local Authority (LA) governor (recommended by the LA and appointed by the governing body)
  • Two parent governors formally elected through a ballot of parents.
  • Seven co-opted governors, nominated and appointed by the governing body
  • One staff governor formally elected by staff employed at school
  • Two partnership governors from the local community
  • Any number of associate members as required to bring specific skills into the governing body (they are not governors but appointed by the governing body)

This committee helps to ensure that the school is run efficiently and that the budget is used wisely. They look after such things as staffing, health and safety and the provision of all the things needed to support learning. Members of the committee may help to interview new staff and help to conduct an annual health and safety check. They work with the headteacher to resolve any staff disciplinary issues.

Our Resources Committee includes:

  • Andrew Scope (Chair)(Parent Governor)
  • Maureen Jones (Co-opted Governor)
  • Lindsey Hegarty (Parent Governor)
  • Nicholas Edensor (Head teacher)
  • Beth Tidey (Associate Member)
  • Shaun Waldron (Associate Member)
  • Jess Oxley (Associate Member)
  • Sean Nicholson (Associate Member)

This committee ensures that standards of teaching and learning are as high as possible by taking an overview of performance management. They look at what is taught in lessons, how it is taught and how all pupils are helped to achieve the best they can, whatever barriers there might be to their learning. They meet with subject leaders to find out about developments in the curriculum and how it is delivered. They also visit school to see what is happening in classrooms.

Our Teaching and Learning Committee includes:

  • Ashley Lund (Chair) (Co-opted Governor)
  • Andrew Scope (Parent Governor)
  • Sean Nicholson (Associate Member)
  • Nicholas Edensor (Head teacher)
  • Beth Tidey (Associate Member)
  • Luke Cosford (Staff Governor)
  • Jenny Martin (Co-opted Governor)

This committee is responsible for all the things that happen in school to ensure that pupils are safe, happy and developing as they should. The committee takes an overview of such things as attendance and punctuality, safeguarding and equality. Members of this committee sometimes meet with parents to support improvements in behaviour or attendance. One member of the committee meets regularly with school council.

Our Pupil Support Committee includes:

  • Lindsey Hegarty (Chair)(Parent Governor)
  • Beth Tidey (Associate Member)
  • Keely Rose (Co-opted Governor)
  • Sean Nicholson (Associate Member)
  • Samyia Ambreen (Co-opted Governor)
  • Rachael Andrews (Co-opted Governor)
  • Zarif Karimli (Co-opted Governor)

Current Governors/Other Interests:

NameCategoryCommittees ServedDate Appointed & Term of OfficeRelevant Business/Personal InterestAny Other Educational Establishments Governed
Andrew ScopesParent Governor (Chair)Resources committee, Teaching and Learning committee, Strategic committee, Performance Management and Pay committee. Pupil Premium and Catch up Funding, Maths.November 2020 to – 2024Elected Councillor
Lindsey HegartyParent Governor (Vice Chair)Resources committee, Pupil Support committee, Children Looked After, Pay Appeals committee. Child Protection Governor, Health and Safety Governor, Relationships and Sex Education Governor.19/11/2020 - 18/11/2024
Nicholas EdensorHead teacherResources committee, Teaching and Learning Committee, Strategic Committee.Sept 2014-
Maureen JonesCo-opted GovernorResources committee, Performance Management and Pay committee, British Values and Equality, Formal Complaints Governor, Data Protection Governor.April 2021-2024
Keely RoseCo-opted GovernorPupil Support committee, Pay Appeals committee, Relationships and Sex Education Governor, Special Educational Needs Governor. 22/5/2019 – 21/5/2023
Samyia AmbreenCo-opted GovernorPupil Support committee, Relationships and Sex Education Governor, Pupil Voice, Early Years.22/11/2019 - 21/11/2023
Ashley LundCo-opted GovernorTeaching and Learning committee, Sports Premium, Curriculum Governor, English/Reading Governor. 17.07.2019 – 16.07.2023
Rachael AndrewsCo-opted GovernorPupil Support committee, Relationships and Sex Education Governor, Attendance and Behaviour.July 2021-2024Undertaking MSc Corporate Governance
Zarif KarimliCo-opted GovernorPupil Support committee, Relationships and Sex Education Governor, Early Years, Pupil Voice.July 2021-2024
Jenny MartinCo-opted Governor Teaching and Learning Committee, Website.October 2019- 2023
Luke CosfordStaff GovernorTeaching and Learning Committee.Sept 2021- 2024
Lorenzo MolinariCo-opted GovernorTBCMarch 2022-2026Technology Consultant, 'Big Four'
Sophie BevanClerkOct 2021-
Sean NicholsonAssociate Member (Voting Rights)Resources committee, Pupil Support committee, Teaching and Learning committee, Relationships and Sex Education Governor.July 2019-
Beth TideyAssociate Member (Voting Rights)Resources committee, Pupil Support committee, Teaching and Learning committee, Relationships and Sex Education Governor, Training Governor.July 2015-
Sue KnowlesAssociate Member (No Voting Rights)
Lianne JacksonAssociate Member (no Voting Rights)
Ruth McAvoyAssociate member (No Voting Rights)
Shaun WaldronAssociate Member (No Voting Rights)Resources committee
Jess OxleyAssociate Member (No Voting Rights)Resources committee

Governing Board Strategic Meetings for 2020-21

Resources CommitteeTeaching & Learning CommitteePupil Support CommitteeMain Governing Board MeetingGoverning Board Training
October 19th 2021October 13th 2021October 7th 2021November 17th 2021September
January 18th 2022February 9th 2022January 13th 2022March 9th 2022
May 17th 2022May 25th 2022May 5th 2022June 15th 2022
We use cookies to personalize your experience. By continuing to visit this website you agree to our use of cookies – View more